Home > Etnopsihologie vulgara > it’s all bollocks anyway, except for the fish: fish know everything

it’s all bollocks anyway, except for the fish: fish know everything

“What the hell does it all mean anyhow? Nothing. Zero. Zilch. Nothing comes to anything. And yet, there’s no shortage of idiots to babble. Not me. I have a vision. I’m discussing you. Your friends. Your coworkers. Your newspapers. The TV. Everybody’s happy to talk. Full of misinformation. Morality, science, religion, politics, sports, love, your portfolio, your children, health. Christ, if I have to eat nine servings of fruits and vegetables a day to live, I don’t wanna live. I hate goddamn fruits and vegetables. […]

I tried to commit suicide myself. Obviously, it didn’t work out. But why do you even want to hear about all this? Christ, you got your own problems. I’m sure your all obsessed with any number of sad little hopes and dreams. Your predictably unsatisfying love lives, your failed business ventures. “Oh, if only I’d bought that stock! If only I-if only I purchased THAT house years ago! If only I’d made a move on THAT woman.” If this, if that. You know what? Gimme a break with your could have’s and should have’s. Like my mother used to say, “If my grandmother had wheels, she’d be a trolley car.” My mother didn’t have wheels. She had varicose veins.”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

