Home > Etnopsihologie vulgara > la multi ani

la multi ani

“I realize that I do not trust other people very much. When I begin to peel the onion of my personality, I encounter layer after layer of delusion, illusion, pretense, rationalization, postures, prepared dialogs, covert motives, false modesty, disguised egotism, strategies for establishing my superiority, tactics for putting others down,  mechanisms of denial, projection, overcompensation. […]

I guard myself against vulnerability and self disclosure, keep a safe distance. I cultivate my image, polish my role, practice my profession, attain the marks of status, protect my self esteem a thousand small ways, as if other people were constantly trying to make me less than I am. […]

I have a friend or two whom I let get close, but I take care to keep the key of the fortress in my own keeping.”

– Faces of the enemy, Sam Keen –

  1. ov
    November 11, 2009 at 14:15

    these are all part of the conspiracy which aims at infesting our precious bodily fluids.

    • geosanu
      November 11, 2009 at 17:15

      ce-ti mai place bomba atomica 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

